Delete existing order after order edit
Delete existing order after order edit is an optional setting available in Edit Order’s Advanced Settings. It is not recommended to enable this as a default setting.
Shopify only allows specific types of orders to be deleted. For example, orders created as a result of a credit card or PayPal transaction can not be deleted. Considering that the majority of orders fall into this category, it isn’t practical to rely on this setting for every edit. However, this setting could be useful as an override for editing specific orders that can be deleted, like orders that have already been edited by Edit Order.
Got questions? Drop us a line at: firstname.lastname@example.org