Accessing Advanced Mode

You can use Edit Order’s Advanced Mode to make a broad range of additional edits that Shopify’s editing doesn’t cover. Advanced Mode also includes all of the edits available in Quick Mode. See a comprehensive list of available edits in Advanced Mode here

Note: When you edit in Advanced Mode and save, the original order will be canceled and a "saved-as" order will be generated.

This article will show you how to switch your editing mode to Advanced Mode if you’re currently in Quick Mode.

1. Open the order you want to edit in Edit Order

2. Edit Order will open to your current editing mode. If you’re in Quick Mode, your screen should look like this:

3. To switch to Advanced Mode, click the switch in the top right corner. 

Note: Edits do not save when you toggle between modes. Make sure to choose your editing mode correctly before you start editing.

4. You should now be in Advanced Mode, which you can see below. To double check the mode you’re using, you can always check the label in the top right corner.

See it in action

Using Advanced Mode

Due to Shopify's platform limitations, Advanced Mode works differently from Quick Mode. In Advanced Mode, your original order is canceled and your edits are "saved-as" on a separate order to bypass Shopify's platform limitations. This workaround will cause canceled orders to appear in your sales reports which can cause sales figures to appear double counted. Fortunately, it’s simple to workaround this issue using Shopify’s built-in report filtering. You can find out how to filter canceled orders out of your reports here.

If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us at support@editorder.net